Skip to content

NaNoWriMo Update

November 25, 2009
tags:

Still chugging along. I’m a day behind right now and am hoping to keep that up (or better) for the rest of the month. The last two weeks, I’ve ended up a week behind, more or less, and then blitzed the editing over my weekend. I’m hoping things will go faster after I complete the segment I’m on, since it’s the last of my protagonist’s narration. Starting next segment, I’ll be working with my antagonist, who doesn’t like full sentences. Oddly (or perhaps not?) this makes him slightly easier to write, even if I have to get into a really, really nasty mindset to pull him off.

I suspect Draft Three will come to be known as The Never-Ending Draft. There still seems to be so much I have to work on…. *sigh*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 10:56 am

    Hey There… noticed a comment from you on Nathan Bransford’s blog…you’re from Van… and your a fellow wrimo… fantastic… 😀

    I thought I would check out your site… glad I did… look forward to reading your blog.

    take care,
    _TR

    • anassarhenisch permalink*
      February 3, 2010 1:08 pm

      Heh, I’ve been trolling those comments for fellow Canadians as well… I’m not quite a NaNo fanatic, but it was a great way to get me through a massage amount of edits really quickly. Dunno if I’d want to write a novel at that pace. Sounds a bit daunting…

      Glad you like my site and blog! I see by yours that you’re a Whedon fan. Cool!

Leave a Reply

